Crying Acorn

Crying Acorn

But Agosto,was a frightened little fellow. He knew that going below ground was the only way he could become a tree. “Below ground is dark and scary” he sobbed. “Imagine lying way down under the earth with worms and moles… no, that’s far too upsetting for me!”

“Agosto, a frightened little acorn” was my first attempt at writing and illustrating a picture book.  I will post the full story with all the accompanying pictures on this blog shortly.

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in a frightened little acorn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love this!! I see a poem here…how to quell a childish fear 😉

  2. Thank you Tara. You’re not that far off 🙂 . Will post the full story on my blog shortly…

Leave a Reply

