My picture book is now almost finished… this is exciting!

It’s been almost five years since I started writing and illustrating the story of a little acorn named Agosto.  So, as you can imagine, I am mighty relived that it is now FINALLY coming to an end.

proof copy

The notes on the print copy belong to my editor; Fayita Bonita, who has kindly decided to give me some layout tips. I’m hoping to send off the final copy to the printers this week. Yay!

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on June 6, 2013, in a frightened little acorn, Agosto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That must feel amazing!!!!!!

  2. SOooo happy for you G!!! And can’t wait for my copy. You must upload a link for us buy from. Congrats!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

