It’s here!

My book has finally arrived. More info here

20130712-210323.jpg

20130712-210826.jpg

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on July 12, 2013, in a frightened little acorn, Agosto and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. It looks awesome!! Where did you get it printed? : )

    • Cheers πŸ™‚ I used a printing comany here in the UK. They’re really good and I’m really happy with the quality of the print. I’ve also used them to print some postcards. Here’s the link if you wanna have a look:
      http://www.bookprintinguk.com/

      • Ah your in the UK! Hope you’re enjoying the sun!! Finally it arrived!! and thanks for that, I use MOO.com for postcards but, your book looks quite professional. I think I will check these guys out as well!! πŸ™‚

      • Yes and in London too!!! I just had a look at Moo’s prices for postcards and book printing UK are far cheaper, so do check them out! I have been enjoying the sun and I hope you have too! But it’s almost too hot if you ask me, hahaha. πŸ™‚

      • Ah cool!! Haven’t come across many Londoners while blogging!! Sssh!! don’t say that ha! the sun took so long to arrive! But our weather is typical like that. Always to the extremes too hot/cold. Never just right!! haha! & Thanks, a cheaper price sounds good so I will check them out. πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats it must feel like a huge accomplishment when I know how hard you have worked on your images alone. Good luck with it all, what is your next project?

    • Thanks Kath. πŸ™‚ My next project is yet another picture book called “My Monster”. How’s your picture book coming along?

      • Just about ready to send to my Beta readers list so I’m excited and nervous. The illustrations will take a very long time, but once I get my words straight I will have a better idea on what images are needed. I like your monster too.

      • Well I’ve seen some of your illustrations and they are pretty amazing. Your writing is also top notch. You got nothing to worry about. I look forward to seeing / reading more of your work πŸ™‚

  3. Awe thanks thats so kind, Im up to illustrations now, a long road ahead, thanks for the confidence boost!

  4. How exciting! Seeing those books bound and beautiful must be an amazing feeling! Congrats

  5. Congratulations! A wonderful accomplishment. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

