More of the old Monster

Below are early concept illustrations of my picture book entitled: ‘My Monster’.  I was trying to attempt that old 1970s Polaroid effect and although I think it works pretty well on a computer screen, once I printed the illustrations on paper, it didn’t really look that great.  Now I have completely abandoned that style!  
However, the action as shown on the concept illustrations remains, more or less, the same.
The monster character has had a total re-design as well. Click here  to see the final look of the monster.
G Olivo My Monster G Olivo My Monster 2 G Olivo My Monster 3
About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on August 15, 2013, in My Monster and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

