People gathered around …

People gathered around and demanded an explanation. They all rushed to the kitchen to investigate the hand’s amputation. Nothing in this world could have prepared them for what they discovered. A scene so gory and gruesome… they never recovered!

People gathered around and demanded an explanation. They all rushed to the kitchen to investigate the hand’s amputation. Nothing in this world could have prepared them for what they discovered. A scene so gory and gruesome… they never recovered!

The most time consuming part of illustrating my book is character design. I’m new to the Blender software and turning my 3d characters into digital puppets, I find, is a rather difficult process. The characters in the above pic are OK for posing but anything that would require the slightest movement, such as a simple gif animation, would require more work. I will need to work on that as I intend to animate my Amelia Dyer poem. But for the printed version of the picture book  it will do just fine.

 

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on March 19, 2014, in Amelia Dyer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks fantastic and a little creepy Gustavo.

    • Thank you Kath. Yes, it’s a very creepy story and although not directed at children, my 7 year old nephew can’t get enough of it. He is fascinated by the horror genre. Just like I was when I was his age 🙂

Leave a Reply

