Final Book Covers

So this is what the finalised front and back cover of the Amelia Dyer picture book looks like. I wasn’t sure whether a typographic book cover would work on a picture book, but I’m pretty happy with the design so I have decided that, yes, it does work and I’m keeping it 🙂

Below are the final copies.

Amelia Dyer front cover

Amelia Dyer front cover

amelia dyer a victorian tale of horror backcover

Amelia Dyer back cover

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on March 30, 2015, in Amelia Dyer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like it Gustavo. Will you have an age warning as it is not for the little ones? I love the leather look too.

    • Cheers Kath. There won’t be an age warning on the actual book, but in the description of the book on the websites that will sell it. Also the story will be available online, so people can read it before deciding whether they want to purchase the book… or not 🙂

  2. I think you chose right!! Looks fab! Great work Gustavo!! 😀

Leave a Reply

