Lighting & colour

Lighting is something that I’ve been paying more attention to when illustrating my latest picture book. And lately, I’ve also been reading about colour schemes and colour theory.

I’m reworking some of my illustrations from my book to employ what I’ve learnt in the last few weeks. The idea is to go back and recolour and re do the lightning to improve the illustrations.

Below are two pics that I’ve been working on this month (click to view whole image).

About G. Olivo

I love children’s picture books, Disney and Pixar animation and a lot of my illustrations tend to reflect my love for comics, cartoons and picture books.

Posted on April 30, 2017, in Pete and the Enchanted Book and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amazing work Gustavo, the lighting and colour is everything and something so hard to capture sometimes, well for me anyway in my pencil sketches, I have to redo the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

